Has anyone heard of the Thomas Racing Crew chip? Does it work?

Question:
Well I thought they were real when I saw their original site (http://www.thomasracingcrew.com/)... selling for $100 with installation but when I saw the chip being sold on ebay for $19 by the same people, I doubted it a little. I know that most of the chips on ebay aren't chips at all, but are resistor, but the ones on ebay don't claim that modifications like turbo can be used with the chips for better results while Thomas Racing Crew (TRC) does and they guarantee it too. That's impossible with a resistor. The other thing is that the supposed TRC chip connects to the IATS (intake air temp sensor) just like the cheap ebay chips which I don't think can modify the ECU like TRC claims. Has anyone seen or used one before? Does it work like they say it will? They claim 25-40 hp gain stock and more with mods. That seems to good to be true. What do you think?

Answers:

Age restriction?!?

are you sure its the same people selling on ebay?..maybe someone bought it and doesnt work.19 dollars to give your car more horse?...lol to good to be true.it probably is, good luck man.
More Questions & Answers ...

  • I need some good CB Handles and CB lingo?
  • Pretending your life depended on your answer lol, tell me how to drive a manual car..?
  • What is your dreamcar?
  • How to have fun in traffic jams?
  • I need help about biodesel?
  • How does letting gas get below a 1/4th of a tank hurt your car?
  • How long does the red traffic light stay on before it changes to yellow & green?
  • Is the smart car any good?
  • Isn't it about time car makers got their fingers out?
  • If you leave a car unused for a year, will it run differently/have new complications when you come back to it?
  • This article contents is post by this website user, CarQnA.com doesn't promise its accuracy.


    Copyright 2006-2008-2007 CarQnA.com. All Rights Reserved.