Question:
i have advertised my car online and a couple of people have sent similar replys. do you think they are dodgy
Hello,
Thanks very much for your email.Condition stated is okay by me and your asking Price £550 is fine.I will be paying additional £50 if your can consider your Car sold to me and take if off advert.
I based outside U.K and precisely I 'm in Canada,so might not be able to come and view the Car.Regarding the shippment,I already have a Shipping Company that will be coming for the Car pickup for me.Payment method is with a Certified cheque that is drawn from a United Kingdom Bank and I will wait for the cheque clearance before I instruct my shipping company to come for the Car pickup.
For quick purchase,I have decided t get in touch with a Client of mine in U.K who is oweing me a sum of £3,500 to issue out the cheqe in your Name.As known that the cheque is more than the value of your Car but I 'm willing to trust you with the rest of the Money.
Answers:
Want to buy a mini or mini metro?
Definitely a scam.2006-7 chevy/gmc 1500 sierra/silverado extended cab 2wd v-6 work truck?
Bog standard cheque scammers ignore them. When you give them the remainder guess what? The £3500 cheque BOUNCEShow do I get out of my year old car lease without ruining my credit?
Dont trust it, it sounds to much like a scam. Only sell to people who come and view the vehicle.i want to buy a top spoiler for my astra 2001 x reg..?
Very weird, sound like a rip off. Wait til you get a cash buyer, better safe than sorry.04 reg Mini Cooper S or brand new Fiesta ST?
its called money laundering chick dont get involved, they try to do it on Ebay as well.Any one looking to buy a car soon?
This sounds like a scam! Don't do it.you are obviously doubtful go with your instinct leave well alone
See http://www.snopes.com/crime/fraud/cashie...
I recently bought a vehicle & found out the odometer had been tampered w/?
This is a fraud scheme that has been around since at least 2003. The check looks very real, and has been known to fool some banks since it's a cashier's check in many cases. But it time it's caught as being bogus, and you have no money, no car, and you are out a great deal of your own money.
What would you think about this 1982 Nissan 280zx...?
Avoid such things. Just delete the emails.
Need a new car! Need feedback on good cars and bad cars. I will be driving in Ny and in Md.?
This is a long running and well-known scam, used by money launderers.I need a vehicle, please help with some ideas.?
If you proceed, you will lose the car.
how can i save tax on importing porche car in india?
Ready cash it`s the only way to sell to people you don`t know.I totaled my toyota 4runner. I'm wondering the best way to get the most value out of it?
100% fraud. Forget about it.anyone buy a reliable car lately and if you did what is it all my junk?
100% scamwhat kind of cars are suggested for tall people?
the cheque WILL be dodgy, it will go into your bank, then bounce 2 weeks later. by then, you will have sent them £2900. do not fall for these cons
Would you buy a 1990 salvaged Cadilliac fleetwood with 190,000 miles?
IGNOR THESE DAFT BASTADS WITH THEIR PIGEON ENGLISH!! They are all foreign idiots who will will want to give you a cheque for twice the value of your car in exchange for the change in CASH !! They all have one thing in common. they are all criminals, they email EVERY car add with an email address.. dont ad you email address in future, this is pointless as you will get inundated with this kind of stupidity, they are not even origional. Reply to all with a message saying that you have sent copies of their correspondance including their IP address to both the police and their service providers.. that gets rid of repeat requests from the same personAlso ovoid canvassers/direct marketers who say they have a buyer for your car and all you have to do is give them your direct debit instructions for life long adverts. lololo. if they had a buyer,, they would buy it themselves.
Is someone from Germany want to sale a Skoda Octavia?
Dodgy, don't touch with a barge pole.Think about it. Why on earth would someone in Canada want to buy a car in the UK for £550?
WHAT is A GOOD USED CAR FINDER WEBSITE?
Also, don't reply to thier email, you'll just confirm your own address and get more spam.
More Questions & Answers ...
This article contents is post by this website user, CarQnA.com doesn't promise its accuracy.